Based on the best-selling novel by Christos Tsiolkas, The Slap is coming to ABC TV on 6 October 2011. 

Starring Melissa George, Sophie Lowe, Essie Davis, Jonathan LaPaglia and Alex Dimitriades, the series traces the shattering repercussions of a single event upon a group of family and friends.

Told from the points of view of eight different characters, each episode reveals a new side to “the slap” and its consequences.

“Extremely faithful to the book, The Slap is fascinating, confident television. Beautifully shot, completely contemporary and extremely engaging, the series is sure to be a hit” – Arts Hub

Personally, I can’t wait! Starts tonight.


You can also check out the official ABC TV website here, that includes an overview, episode summaries, and even a character tree.